Harry Potter and the Philosphers Stone

Harry Potter

Arhh, Potter. Where do I even begin with this master piece?

I am among the millions of children who grew up with Harry Potter. J K Rowling gifted us with this magical world to grow up with. Stephen fry blessed us with his wonderful voice to serenade us to sleep with tales of Harry, Ron and Hermonie’s adventures. I’m not lying when I tell you that I still read Harry Potter, among various other novels, in Stephen Frys voice.

When I think of the Harry Potter series, I still remember the excitement I felt when I was first introduced to the book; it’s the same feeling Potter had when he found out he was a wizard or the first time he went to Diagon Alley. I remember more lessons learned from this book then from school; the difference between right and wrong; to stand up for my friends and to always be brave and do the right thing. I know this can sound silly in reality, but this is everything you want your kids to grow up to – to believe in magic and the impossible. It’s fun, and beautiful and imaginative.

Harry potter and the Philosophers Stone will always be my favourite; there is something about the beginning of the story that always excites me the most. Seeing your character develop, makes friends and enter adulthood – it’s always relevant and something you can always emphasise with, regardless of your age, sex or race.

This is my go to book, whenever I feel sad or disappointed this is the story that invites me into its pages and encourage to think of all the wonderful possibilities that are out there. J.K Rowling has managed to capture magic with her words, something I can feel in my bones whenever I open the pages.

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter and the Philosphers Stone

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑