Quote of the Day: “Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity or registering wrongs.” Charlotte Bronte in Jane Eyre

I connect with this message. And anyone who really knows me would agree that this is my stance. I cannot and will not waste my time marinating in hateful thoughts over someone who I feel has wronged in some way.  I won’t become a shrivelled old bitter hag, alone except for a list of people that I hate.

I will either forgive you or I will forget you (and I’ll probably just forgive you). But rest assure I won’t spend any more time thinking about it. I want to spend my time, however long or short it may be, happy and surrounded by people I love ( sometimes even regardless of if that love is equally returned.)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

